President’s Award

The Metro Denver Interdisciplinary Committee (MDIC) President’s Award is presented each year to an individual whose accomplishments in the fields of mental health or law related to the practice of Family Law are truly exceptional. The award will reflect the highest ideals of work in the practice of Family Law and the recipient will be acknowledged for serving as a role model and a leader for colleagues as well as an inspiration to their respective field and the Family Law community. The award also recognizes that the recipient has worked within their discipline to improve the interdisciplinary practice of Family Law and the outcomes for families and children throughout their career.

The Awards Committee recommends potential award recipients to the MDIC Board of Directors for their approval. Upon Board approval, the recipient is recognized and the award is presented at the monthly MDIC luncheon in September of each year. Past recipients include:

2023 – Lorraine Bockman
2022 – David Littman
2019 – Sue Waters
2018 – Diana Powell
2017 – Joan McWilliams
2016 – Barbara Shindell
2015 – Robert and Donna Hinds
2014 – Marian Camden
2013 – Dana Cogan
2011 – Angela Arkin
2010 – Dan Mosely
2009 – Judge Russell
2008 – Betsy Duvall
2007 – Elizabeth Henson
2006 – E. Robert LaCrosse, PhD
2005 – Angela Arkin